Award-Winning Books for 2015

515e3HFpceL._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_

 

 

 

 

 

 

2015 Printz Awards http://www.ala.org/yalsa/printz-award#current – Winner: I’ll Give You the Sun

 

 

YALSA 2015 Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults – http://www.ala.org/yalsa/2015-top-ten-best-fiction-young-adults

 

Top Ten Best Graphic Novels for Teens, 2015 – http://www.ala.org/yalsa/2015-great-graphic-novels-teens-top-ten

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2015 Nonfiction Award – http://www.ala.org/yalsa/2015-nonfiction-award-0 – Winner: Popular: Vintage Wisdom for a Modern Geek

 

 

 

most dangerous

 

 

 

 

 

2016 Finalists for Nonfiction – http://www.ala.org/yalsa/nonfiction-award – Winner: Most Dangerous: Daniel Ellsberg and the Secret History of the Vietnam War

 

 

 

 

 

 

National Book Award Winners (note winners for young people) http://www.nationalbook.org/nba2015.html#.Vo6-dl7ruM8
Winner: Neal Shusterman, Challenger Deep (HarperCollins Children’s Books)

 

 

61fxWDN1s5L._SX354_BO1,204,203,200_

 

 

 

 

 

 

Orbis Pictus Awards for Outstanding Nonfiction for Children – http://guides.mysapl.org/orbispictus
Winner: The Family Romanov by Candace Fleming

 

 

Lincoln List for Best YA Fiction, 2015 – http://islma.org/pdf/2016%20Abe%20list-3.pdf

 

2015 Book to Movie Adaptations http://www.readbreatherelax.com/2015-young-adult-book-to-movie-adaptations-to-watch-for/

 

Best Books for Children2015 – http://www.cbcbooks.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/childrenschoiceslist_2015.pdf

 

NPR’s 100 Best Ever Teen Novels – http://www.listchallenges.com/npr-100-best-ever-teen-novels

 

 

 

 

 

Comments are closed